Click Me For New Forum
This forum is now a read only archive. You can view the contents but you will not be able to make new posts and registration is closed to new members. Please visit our new forum at www.aranockonline.com/forum where our community is now based. Thank you for your patience!


....Our community has moved to a new home. Please follow the link above. This forum is read only for posperity....
 
HomePortalFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Question about the rules

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Frosty

avatar

Posts : 64
Join date : 2011-12-12

PostSubject: Question about the rules   Mon Mar 05, 2012 2:41 am

ok say im 2nd liet and someone else is lt col, we are in pents, say i needed spells, is it ok for the lt col player to come spell me or does that come under leading?
Back to top Go down
ultraman

avatar

Posts : 114
Join date : 2010-06-14
Location : New jersey, Armpit of the nation

PostSubject: good question   Mon Mar 05, 2012 7:40 am

technically, i think it's leading. Although if I'm passing through to get somewhere and happen to come across a player penting I'll drop some spells on them. Now if a player of high rank goes in solely to spell that person, that's a definite no-no. I guess i like to go by the intended spirit of the rules instead of the strict interpretation.
Back to top Go down
Lordlava

avatar

Posts : 3955
Join date : 2009-08-23
Location : The Land Down Under

PostSubject: Re: Question about the rules   Mon Mar 05, 2012 7:41 am

It is a fine line and you need exercise some caution and some judgement.

I do not want to be too prescriptive as people will take it way too literally and either exploit it or ban it.

If someone happens to be in the Lt Cols and occassionally goes to the door of the 2nd lts and spells up a temp there then I do not really have a problem with that.

If every single spell time they do it and the temp is not capable of being there without the spells or would seriously struggle then I do have a problem.

The player should be able to pent that area them selves and do so. An occassional boost is nice and welcome but when it becomes regular or essential then it is crossing the line. Here I am talking about the spirit as opposed to the letter of the law. The problem with the letter is that clever people try to define it precisely and then stand right on its edge.

I hope that helps Frosty.

Oh by the way, if the Lt Col is playing the same area and does the killing with/for you then the spirit and the letter are aligned and you are busted.
Back to top Go down
ultraman

avatar

Posts : 114
Join date : 2010-06-14
Location : New jersey, Armpit of the nation

PostSubject: oh sure...   Mon Mar 05, 2012 7:45 am

steal my thunder will ya?.......

Smile
Back to top Go down
Frosty

avatar

Posts : 64
Join date : 2011-12-12

PostSubject: Re: Question about the rules   Mon Mar 05, 2012 10:19 am

Thanks LL Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Question about the rules   

Back to top Go down
 
Question about the rules
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Click Me For New Forum  :: Game Chat :: Town Square-
Jump to: